Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Court Holidays

The court will be closed on these holidays. If the filing date of your document falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or court holiday, the document is due on the next court business day.

When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the court will be closed the next day (Monday). When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the court will be closed the day before (Friday).

2023

Monday, January 2, 2023—New Year's Day (2023)

Monday, January 16, 2023—Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 13, 2023—Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, February 20, 2023—Presidents Day

Friday, March 31, 2023—Cesar Chavez Day

Monday, May 29, 2023—Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023—Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4, 2023—Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023—Labor Day

Friday, September 22, 2023—Native American Day

Friday, November 10, 2023—Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023—Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24, 2023—Day After Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25, 2023—Christmas Day

Was this helpful?

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.